M715 Zone

M715 Zone (http://www.m715zone.com/vb/index.php)
-   Forum for questions and comments on the website. (http://www.m715zone.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   Picture hosting here on the server!!!!!! (http://www.m715zone.com/vb/showthread.php?t=29197)

brute4c March 3rd, 2018 06:12 AM

Picture hosting here on the server!!!!!!
 
Since photobucket is all but dead, as well as other free pic hosting services, we had to work out a way to get pics on the site so that build threads wouldnt be text only...a picture is worth a thousand words (or more!) after all. With Hammer and Don Cavey's help, we have done just that. You can now upload you images directly to our server and use them in a post!!

Images need to be in jpg or jpeg format to do this.

If you want a different format added, contact me. I can add others but as this is far and away the most common, I think it is all we need for now.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Instructions on how to upload images and insert them in postings:

When you start a NEW thread, you can see a paperclip for attachments.

If you are REPLYING to an existing thread, you have to click "Q-Reply" and then click on "Go Advanced" so you can see the paperclip for attachments.

Click the paperclip and you can upload from your computer or a web URL.

Once uploaded, you have 2 choices.

1. You can simply close the upload window and the system will post the image(s) in the thread when you hit submit as thumbnails at the bottom of your post, all of your images in a row. Once posted, if the thumbnails are clicked on, the system will open them up to a larger image...not necessarily full size but fairly large.

OR

2. Before you close the upload window, right click the name of the image and select 'save link location' or whatever your browser has that called and it will copy the web address of the image on our server. Then close the upload window and at the top of the posting window, click the yellow square button for "insert image". Paste the link location you just copied into that space. When you submit your post, this will insert the pic full size and still have it at the bottom of the post as a thumbnail.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Space Limits:

Regular users:

max pic size: 1024 x 768
Max single pic size: 500,000 bytes (near half MB)
Max total of all pics size: 10,000,000 bytes (near 10 MB)

Subscribing users:

max pic size: 1024 x 768 (same as above)
Max single pic size: 500,000 bytes (near half MB) (same as above)
Max total of all pics size: 100,000,000 bytes (near 100 MB) (10x above)


Subscribing users are the one who pay $20 per year to help pay for server fees and all that jazz. They have a ribbon next to their avatar and screen name that looks like this:
http://www.m715zone.com/vb/images/sm...viceribbon.jpg

Because they are so gracious in helping the site stay "on the air", by helping pay for the space, they get a bigger chunk for themselves.


Any questions/problems/anything that isn't clear, etc. PLEASE post below so we can work them out. I expect some teething, as always, but hopefully we have done enough testing, THANKS again DON!!, that it shouldn't be too bad...I hope!

snakeyes March 3rd, 2018 07:16 AM

thanks very much for the info :)

brycer1968 March 4th, 2018 02:13 AM

Thanks!
 
Oh wow.
Thanks for making that happen!

Cheers,
Bryce

ndcctrucks March 5th, 2018 08:57 PM

That...is...awesome

thank you

Jonnie March 6th, 2018 06:23 PM

Sweet!

I do not see a clip but I do have "You may not post attachments".

brycer1968 March 7th, 2018 11:00 PM

same
 
Yeah, I don't see the clip either

Don Cavey March 8th, 2018 03:16 PM

Are you a paying member? At one time, you should be a paying member to access that feature.

Jonnie March 8th, 2018 06:43 PM

Then whats are Regular users and a Subscribing users?:confused:

brute4c March 10th, 2018 05:21 AM

I will look into this right now...probably a setting somewhere I missed...

brute4c March 10th, 2018 05:44 AM

Ok...found the problem, I missed setting up one of the usergroups...should now be resolved and you guys should have all the access you need...try it and let me know if there are any issues now.

THANKS!!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
1998 - 2019