Thread: Turn Signal Distribution box.

Default Turn Signal Distribution box.

Hi Folks,
    This is my first time in the pool. So here goes.
    I recently picked up a M-725 that seems to have all the wiring jury rigged to death. I just bought and received a turn signal distribution box. The wires hanging out from the harness by the firewall have packard connectors. Should I cut the connnectors off and install connectors that go on to the distribution box?

Default I may be wrong

The distribution box on my truck, which was not in use, had spade lugs. The packard connectors near by were for the rear wiring harness disconnects. Mine was a mess also, no turn signals at all, so I may be wrong about the spade lugs being correct. Someone here who has a completely original truck will know more. If you need wiring diagrams and/or schematics, they are in the "manuals" section.

Thanks Rboltz,
    The schematics are a big help. I have the wiring diagrams as well. I have a new turn signal switch that has all the wires coming out the back and I can see on the inside of the coupler that it has letters indicating each wire. I guess thes wires should eventually connect to the distribution box. It's all new to me. However, I will endeavor to persevere.

Don't go cutting your Packard connectors off! Look through the manuals and figure out what kind of box was in there before. The solid state style had packard connectors on some of the blinker wires, mostly the back as mentioned already. But, so does the kit to convert from the old style to the solid state style. Who knows, somebody might have already changed you over and then sold the box.