Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Vette Master/Napa Fittings

Default Vette Master/Napa Fittings

Well I have my vette master cylinder on the truck. I go to Napa and order a 7913, which I assume screws into the rear fitting of the master cylinder. I also ordered a 7914, which looks like a "t" fitting, along with a brake line connector, and finally a small plug.

Can someone tell me what goes where? The 7914 "T' fitting has me confused. Plus, the 7913 fitting is simply 1 1/4" to 1/4" adaptor?

Pictures would be great and any info as to what goes where would be helpful. For some reason what I have doesn't look like its going to work for me or for what I was picturing.

I had an issue with fittings too. The 'T' I didn't use. I took the m/c back to NAPA with the 2 pieces of brake line that attach to it and asked for adapters. It took 3 parts to get the lines to screw in. I'll see if I can take a pic or find a receipt tomorrow night.

I would appreciate it! The plug I know where that goes - into the brake proportioning block where the disconnected rear brake line went. Then I would use the new brass connector/splice to connect the rear brake line into the new piece of 3/16" line that goes up to the m/c.

The adaptors 7914 and 7913 for the m/c look worthless to me...maybe its me, but they don't look like they are going to work for me...

Also, the rear 3/16" brake line goes to the front opening on the m/c or the rear? I have a 1/4" line from the stock m/c I believe which will operate the front brakes - what lines go where?
    I assume that the 1/4" line (front brakes) will go in the rear opening and the 3/16" line (rear brakes) will go in the front opening in the mc?
    Help! LOL

Blog Entries

I installed the Corvette MC and had the same problem with the fittings. The NAPA guy went behind the counter and got me the correct fittings. No doubling up or anything ... straight in, one fitting per line. BTW: I think mine is plumbed; firewall -> rear but I can't remember.