Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Shipping m715

Default Shipping m715

Hi all,
    I'm a m715 rookie but am a prospective owner. My uncle has a 67 m715 that has been completely gone over has new brakes, new chevy 350 in it, runs great, and it's the coolest vehicle I've ever seen! So the kicker is its in souix falls SD. And I'm in old town ME. I was wondering if any of you have had any experience shipping these beasts? I've got a fue estimates and they are pretty high around $2500. I really want this thing so Any help would be much appreciated.
    Thanks, Howie

Howie, Welcome to the M715 Zone.

For that money, you could go and get a U-Haul truck and trailer and bring it home yourself! Could be a first "Road Trip".

That's not a bad price for the 1800 miles and locations involved. You can get it yourself if you have time, a 3/4 ton truck and a trailer capable of handling 6500# of payload. You can figure on $1200+ in fuel if you avg 12 mpg which greatly depends on your rig.

Road trips are an adventure. Especially if your equipment isn't in A#1 condition.
    Last edited by kwai; June 28th, 2014 at 08:38 PM.

Back when I was staitioned at Fort Rucker in Alabama I had my 94 BMW convertible i paid 350 from CT...there's a Web site that will have carriers bid for your vehicle move, I can't remember the name right now but it should be cheaper than that...that was 6 years ago, even with current fuel prices that sounds high.

Uship.com I think is what it was...good luck and welcome, great people and knowledge here!

Shipping costs more when you are off the beaten path, which is why I think the quotes aren't that unreasonable. I have found that shipping to Houston is much more expensive than to Dallas for cross-country shipping.